Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 26 customer reviews
"This was my first time at physical therapy and I'm so glad I chose Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. Every staff member was extremely friendly and professional. They made the environment fun, while at the same time kept you focused on working hard. I mostly worked with Danielle during my visits and I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. She was extremely knowledgeable and great at educating me on how to rehab my hip properly. She made me actually look forward to my next appointment. I would HIGHLY recommend Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness to anyone in need!"
Dec 01, 2019
From Google
"Due to my athletic endeavors, I’ve done a lot of physical therapy through the years, and the PTs here are the best of the best. Most of them are athletes themselves, and their vast knowledge of human physiology and kinesiology is impressive, to say they least. But beyond being great at their jobs, their bedside manner is superb. They are kind, and encouraging, and the entire work place atmosphere is collegial and supportive. I worked mainly with Shawn and Danielle, whose approaches are complimentary. I came in to address a chronic knee problem, which they were were incredibly helpful with, and my symptoms remitted entirely. They use a number of different approaches, and I found the dry needling especially helpful. By the end of my course if PT, it felt like I was coming in to chat with old friends. Shawn and Danielle are both incredibly gifted at what they do, and on top of that, pretty amazing human beings!"
Nov 12, 2019
From Google
"This is the most wonderful physical therapy place I have been to. I mostly see Sean and Chris here at the Medford location. However I have received help from a couple different physical therapists here. They all have been wonderful. They take their time and know my condition very well and I felt the best at this place more than any other physical therapy place I have been to. They are very knowledgeable and caring and professional and I always receive an effective session. I always feel the difference when I leave. They also have easy parking. Highly recommended."
Oct 29, 2019
From Google
"My experience with Boston Physical Therapy is undoubtedly positive. I went there with a disc herniation followed by foot drop. I did not think I would be spared from a surgery. I did not want to miss a chance of trying recovery through PT. I had a week of time to show improve it my dropped foot. I worked with Stephanie most of the time, Sometimes with Peter and Mike. All 3 of them are incredibly skilled and terrific. They were literally every bit of supportive and reliable. I’m glad I went to them. I am getting stronger everyday. A big shout out to the PT and the help desk team there. Way to go guys! Thanks for everything!"
Oct 13, 2019
From Google
"I love coming here and my ankle mobility had greatly increased during my time here."
Sep 19, 2019
From Google
Sep 14, 2019
From Google
"Great staff - provided a friendly, very professional environment. Absolutely would recommend BPT to anyone in need of a physical therapy!"
Aug 20, 2019
From Google
Jul 29, 2019
From Google
"This is the best physical therapy clinic I have ever been to. I have had several issues with my shoulder and two hip replacements and have gone to other services for PT. However, BPTW has been the best of any place I have been. The people are REALLY knowledgeable from the owner down to interns and very supportive in my efforts to rehab. I have worked mostly with Danielle and also with Sean. They are both great. Have given me good advice and exercises that work. This has not happened so much in other places. It is a very friendly atmosphere with lots of equipment to work with. I highly recommend Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness."
Jul 23, 2019
From Google
Jul 23, 2019
From Google
"Amazing! So kind, sooooo so helpful, and so caring. Would highly recommend, especially for running injuries!"
Jul 16, 2019
From Google
"I had foot surgery this spring and needed to be non-weight bearing for more than 6 weeks. My doctor prescribed Physiotherapy to help mobilize the foot and toes and get me back on my feet. I called Boston Phys. Therapy in Winchester and got an appointment the same week with Steph. Steph was fantastic - very professional, kind, and helpful. She assessed the foot (week 2 after the surgery) and initially came up with strengthening non-weight bearing exercises and over time transitioned me into weight bearing, walking, balancing, and foot strengthening routines. She also came up with a plan for exercises I can do at home. I am still doing these. I simply loved going to my therapy sessions at the center in Winchester. I can highly recommend them."
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"Love it. Hard working folks, very kind and motivating. Want to give a big shout out to Shaun, Cam, Danielle and many others who've been helping me get better over the past 6 months."
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
Jun 14, 2019
From Google
"Absolutely one of the best things I've ever done for myself. Shawn completely cured me of daily chronic cervical spine related migraines as well as encouraged me to build my overall strength. Through doing PT, I found a love of taking care of my physical wellbeing and now can enjoy recreational running."
Jun 11, 2019
From Google
"Had a terrific and life-changing experience with the entire Boston PT & Wellness team. Came in with consistent lower back pain and issues, left with an education on my mindset and perception of pain, a better understanding of my physical capabilities (I'm capable of way more than I thought!!), a ton of confidence, and the tools/exercises I need to maintain my active and best life. I'm back to doing things that I love doing, without the fear of regressing back into my original state. I worked primarily with my main man, Dr. Zak Gabor, (who is a total boss and the best PT I've ever had, hands-down), but I can't say enough positive praise for the entire staff (also worked with Dr. Danielle Allen and Dr. Mike Amato), who were all willing and ready to coach, support, and take this transformational journey with me!"
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"Came here after a knee surgery and had a great experience. Worked mostly with Danielle but the entire crew there is awesome. Not only was the workout and progress I had excellent but it was a genuine good time everyday. 12/10 will have surgery and come back again."
Jun 04, 2019
From Google
"Zachary and the team at Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness were amazing partners in helping put my body back together after multiple injuries. Zak worked with me for over 6 months to build a program that suited my physical abilities and goals, and I just completed a 400-mile bicycle journey after finishing my physical therapy/rehabilitation thanks to his guidance and persistence. I can’t recommend Boston PT & Wellness highly enough!"
Jun 02, 2019
From Google
"Awesome experience working with Danielle A. and the rest of the staff here. Had ORIF ankle surgery and attended PT for 14 weeks, happy to have chosen this place. Highly recommend."
Jun 01, 2019
From Google
"Like magic"
May 26, 2019
From Google
"this team is as knowledgeable as they are passionate about care! after a really bad case of herniated cervical disc, i spent three wasted months at another clinic, suffering excruciating pain and limited life and mobility, and where i did not get better, and in fact, had a relapse. then i found boston pt and wellness. i was at my most hopeless point, possibly facing a life of horrible chronicpain and/or more uncertain and increasingly invasive treatments. after three months, i’ve made unbelievable progress and i’m almost pain free. zack was my PT, and truly a lifesaver. thank you!!!!"
May 25, 2019
From Google
"I went to BPTW for a rotator cuff injury. Danielle was my PT and she was terrific. Her energy, humor, knowledge and support made every session enjoyable. The team spirit generated by the entire staff was infectious. I made steady improvements and met my goals."
May 18, 2019
From Google
"I started physical therapy with Danielle several months ago when I started having issues with my knee. Daniel is a fantastic therapist and trainer, she pushed me hard but not too hard and always checks in on how I’m feeling each day and adjust my work out accordingly. Not only is my knee much better but I also have gained a lot of strength through our sessions, and I plan to continue training here even now that my physical therapy is concluded"
May 08, 2019
From Google
"The facility is really nice and the staff is so friendly! They're very personable and invested in assisting your recovery. I went for a single session, and didn't return for eight months and the therapist still remembered me! Really pleased to have been able to get physical therapy here."
May 06, 2019
From Google
"The team here is awesome, special shout out to Danielle. Feeling the best I have in a while!"
May 01, 2019
From Google
"I have had a great recovery here. All the staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. NOT YOUR AVERAGE PT, this is a very active and human centered pt process which was refreshing and amazing! If I am ever injured again i will be back for a third time!"
May 01, 2019
From Google
"Going to Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness reduced my recovery time from an injury by a matter of months. All staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable, making each visit an enjoyable learning experience. Couldn't recommend enough if you are looking to regain strength or recover from any sort of injury."
Apr 26, 2019
From Google
"The team at Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness is outstanding! I haven’t been able to run in nearly 3 1/2 years due to prolonged illness and a foot surgery. Thanks to Zak and Danielle, I have returned to running and I am gradually increasing my mileage every week. I have also regained the strength that I once had prior to my illness. My journey here has been incredible and I’m so thankful for this team!"
Apr 24, 2019
From Google
"I can not thank Boston PT & Wellness enough. I went to them with knee pain while training for the Boston Marathon and they reassured me everything would be okay. I never had to stop training and I was able to run the marathon pain free. Thank you Chris and the whole Boston PT & Wellness team for all your support!"
Apr 18, 2019
From Google
"I began going to Boston PT + Wellness following the advice of my running club to seek treatment for some stubborn hamstring pain which was becoming unbearable. Though it was a difficult injury to pin down, Stephanie is incredibly knowledgeable and showed a tremendous commitment to finding a treatment plan which would work, and has gotten me back to running pain-free. She's also gone above and beyond what I would expect, by creating online treatment plans for me after I've completed my on-site visits. The staff at both the Medford and Winchester locations are always friendly and helpful."
Apr 06, 2019
From Google
"I am so happy with my choice for PHT after Knee Replacement surgery at Boston Therapy in Winchester Ma. Zach and Stef and staff {Sam, Rambo, Pete and Mike} have been Fantastic, my knee feels better every day thanks to their dedication to get me healthy. THANK-YOU"
Apr 01, 2019
From Google
"I cannot say enough great things about Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. After severing my ACL, I spent 3 months here to get ready for my ACL replacement and then another 6 months post surgery. 9 months of hard work and with the most knowledgeable, passionate and fun group of therapists. I looked forward to going there and it was bittersweet to wrap up my therapy since it was just a wonderful experience. Almost like a second family. Every fear and hesitation I had was calmed by working with Zach, Chris and Mike as they are masters of their trade. They brought me to where I needed to be to get back into the swing of things. I highly recommend Boston PT and Wellness. They are the best. Thank you!!"
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"I've been going here for back pain since late Dec 2018. Everyone is super knowledgable and so friendly. It is nice to see so many different clients of all ages. You don't just come here for a few minutes and lay on a table to get your body adjusted. They really help you to strengthen your muscles and to feel more confident about yourself/your abilities. Really appreciate this place and highly recommend it for people who actually want to see visible results."
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"Following an ACL tear, Danielle Allan, PT, DPT was my post-surgery physical therapist. I feel incredibly lucky to have been placed in her care. I saw her for a one-hour session, three times a week for 5 and a half months. I saw progress every single week, and by the end I was running on a treadmill. Now, I credit my rediscovered mobility and newfound strength to Danielle and her coaching. Danielle is good at what she does. Highly recommend."
Mar 06, 2019
From Google
"I had such a great time going to PT at Boston Physical Therapy!! I had a recovering post-op torn ACL and broken scaphoid and came in towards the end of my recovery. Shawn, Danielle, Chris, Zak, Stephanie, as well as all of the aids helped ease me into the scary transition back to life without PT– I’m now a lot more confident in the gym, running, and doing everything I want to do in my everyday life! Boston PT has a comfortable, welcoming, fun and inspiring atmosphere for recovery. I highly recommend Boston PT and will miss coming!"
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"I work as a strength and conditioning coach and personal trainer and when I needed to go somewhere to get my knees fixed the first place I thought of was Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. I had met Steph Allen through a S&C Journal and I knew that she would be the only person who could help me. Knees are working great and I am back to lifting heavy. Love walking into Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. The staff is very welcoming and you get the vibe that everyone at the facility wants to make you better."
Jan 25, 2019
From Google
"Working with Zak and the crew was excellent. He not only quickly and efficiently helped me to strengthen but told me how to apply the skills to daily living. It was fun to go there because although everyone was working hard it was jovial and collegial. Highly recommend!"
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"I went to Danielle after having been at another physical therapy place for almost six months and seeing very little improvement. Right away, Danielle set me on a new course of physical therapy and I began seeing improvements very quickly. She was very knowledgable as to what was going on and knew exactly what to do if things started feeling off. She was encouraging and talked me through everything so I was confident that I was doing all I could to get better. The environment was very welcoming and everyone was willing to help me and answer any questions that I had. Danielle took the time to get to know me personally and checked in on me on days that I wasn't there to make sure I was up to speed on my workouts and everything was still feeling ok. After a couple months I can confidently say that I am back to a place that I didn't think I would be back to, and I can continue to do things without feeling restricted."
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"This place is great!"
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"Came for the PT on my old-man hip, stayed for the discussions on 80's music and the inevitable collapse of the NFL. Great facility and great people working at the great facility. They know what they're doing and are supportive and they give a damn. Zach is a bro. But like in a good way."
Jan 19, 2019
From Google
"I went to see Steph for achilles tendon pain related to running. Steph and associates drew up a plan so that I could keep running and build a strong base from which I could increase speed and mileage without feeling that my ankle would burn up. There is a lot of knowledge in the group and they they appear to utilize each other’s experience to formulate recovery strategies. I was surprised and delighted to receive an email from Steph a few days after our initial consultation, providing me with a detailed schedule for exercises and plans for getting back to baseline. I am now running 2-3 times a week with NO PAIN. And I got a T-shirt. Thanks Boston PT!"
Jan 06, 2019
From Google
"I came to Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness to address ongoing issues with pain. I had given up exercise and much hope of finding relief. I made the commitment to not only my physical therapist, Zach, but to myself to give it my best. His approach and technique of dry needling was what I needed along with strengthening exercises. I never felt intimidated or pushed to do more that I was able. Everyone was helpful, professional and kind. It was a joy as I started to feel stronger and more able in my daily activities. If you are looking for a nice group of dedicated Therapist, I highly recommend this Team!"
Jan 04, 2019
From Google
"This review is long overdue. I have nothing but absolutely great and positive things to say about Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness and my physical therapist Danielle A! I played competitive sports the majority of my life and also dealt with limiting back injuries these past few years. Prior to coming here, I went through three separate stints of physical therapy at locations elsewhere, and also saw an acupuncturist, a chiropractor, and a pain specialist. My back pain would lessen at times, but the pain was still there. I decided to try physical therapy out one more time and this time I really did my research to make sure that I chose the best place for me. I’m so glad that I found Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness! From my first day evaluation, I knew that this place was different than previous places. Danielle was very patient and took the time to explain the cause and the course of treatment to me. And also, she really worked to make sure I had my exercises down and answered all of my questions and concerns. It definitely wasn’t easy, and took some work both in and out of my appointment sessions, but it is totally worth it! Though I only worked directly with Danielle, the staff there is very friendly, and it’s great that they all knew my name and cared about my progress. I literally would dream of the day of being back pain free. And, it’s amazing how that day has finally come. Plus I am a lot more stronger and aware of my body. I am so grateful to Danielle A. and Boston Physical Therapy and highly recommend them to everyone!"
Jan 01, 2019
From Google
"Working with Zak and the crew was excellent. He not only quickly and efficiently helped me to strengthen but told me how to apply the skills to daily living. It was fun to go there because although everyone was working hard it was jovial and collegial. Highly recommend!"
Dec 28, 2018
From Google
"Six months ago I fell down my stairs and thought I would never run again. I went from running twice a day to not working out at all due to the excruciating pain and swelling of my ankle. I started working with Danielle and all of a sudden I had hope I would run again. She was so knowledgeable of my sprain and thorough with her explanations of what was going on and what we needed to do to get me back to my baseline. She never rushed me and instead insisted I take my time and rehab the right way. If I had questions on days I didn’t see her, I would email Danielle and she would respond within a few hours. Danielle was always upbeat and positive and really encouraging, even on days I felt defeated. I “graduated” from physical therapy with Danielle today and I can honestly say she gave me my life back and made me feel like a normal human being again. Danielle fixed me when I thought it wasn’t going to be possible. I can not recommend Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness and Danielle enough. They are literal lifesavers."
Dec 06, 2018
From Google
"I cannot express enough my gratitude to this amazing place. Training for my first marathon brought on unmanageable knee pain which led to some missed training time. When I saw Chris he was thorough and so positive about my ability to rehab quickly and get right back to running. He even checked in on my trainings on days I didn’t not see him and to make sure my running had gone ok. He was great at helping change my training program around and get me through my first marathon! Everyone there is incredibly friendly and approachable. I would highly recommend anyone to go here, you will not be disappointed."
Nov 26, 2018
From Google
"I am very impressed with the Boston PT&Wellness team. The facility is very new and has some great equipment. I've worked with the Winchester team for two separate injuries now (disc bulge and ankle sprain). You can tell they give very individualized plans for each patient and take into account all of your feedback each visit when tweaking exercises, loads, etc. For me specifically, my injuries overlapped, and they were able to work in both of them together into one plan when needed. For each visit I've always had at least one person focused only on me: explaining exercises and stretches, how they work and benefit me, helping me with form, and keeping me motivated. Every team member is professional and down to earth, and make you feel comfortable with asking any type of question. I can't recommend this team and facility enough."
Nov 21, 2018
From Google
"I HIGHLY recommend Boston Physical Therapy on Swanton St. in Winchester. I went there, based on the reviews and had a great experience. All of the staff are excellent, knowledgable and friendly. I had Mike, and he was really terrific. I need physical therapy again, for a completely different reason, and will definitely go back there. Great people!"
Nov 20, 2018
From Google
"I went here after having gone elsewhere for 8 weeks for a torn hamstring and piriformis issue. They taught me how to work through the injury by writing our a program and explaining what I could do on my own to rehab. In addition, I did dry needling which was life changing. On my last visit, I had reservations about attempting to return to my normal strength program so they had me do the movements under their supervision and talked me through feeling confident about returning to my strength program. Highly knowledgeable and professional. 100% recommend."
Nov 07, 2018
From Google
"I’ve had an incredible experience with BPTW in Winchester for my pre and post op care. From the front desk staff, to the PTA’s, to the PT’s, I am always treated with dignity and respect. My goals and overall treatment approaches are tailored and individualized for my specific injury and needs rather than a “one size fits all” approach. The staff are knowledgeable and professional and the location is friendly and inviting. Not only are the staff well-equipped and educated to deal with numerous injuries and worries, but they utilize a client-centered approach and work in collaboration with the person themselves. I have nothing but incredible things to say and would highly recommend seeking BPTW for your fitness and physical therapy needs."
Nov 07, 2018
From Google
"So, a little backstory. I tore my ACL in June of 2017. I knew immediately that I had done something, but my Ortho misdiagnosed it as an LCL sprain and sent me to PT. I went to the facility that was affiliated with his office, where, after my initial evaluation with the PT, was seen for every follow-up appointment by a PT Aide. Now, she was wonderful, but she also had a new client show up every 15 minutes. So, she'd tell me an exercise she wanted me to do and then walk away. When my knee wasn't healing, I finally had an MRI, which revealed the torn ACL. My ortho then told me surgery was inevitable so I began to do my research. I knew I wanted to get back to sports and my level of activity pre-tear, so I began to research reputable Physical Therapists in the area. No matter where I looked, Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness had the best ratings. Following my surgery (allograft), I had a few complications but the crew at Boston PT and Wellness took it in stride. I had my primary PT that I saw regularly (Danielle Adler, who was WONDERFUL! She left recently to move to Maine), but was also able to work with the fabulous other PTs (Dave, Shawn, Zak) from time to time. When Danielle moved, I began working with Steph Allen, who is also AMAZING! When you are there, you are their focus! The other PT's are also happy to step in and help whenever necessary, which never happened at my old PT place. Literally everyone there is wonderful. The front desk staff, all of the Therapists, the PT Aides, everyone. I've gone back to visit just to say hi since "graduating" because I've missed them and they're still as wonderful and encouraging as they were my very first visit."
Oct 23, 2018
From Google
"After starting physical therapy at a different practitioner, for persistent knee pain associated with running, and not being satisfied with the treatment I was receiving, I sought out a PT recommendation from runner friends. That is how I found Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness and Zak. Zak and everyone I worked with an Boston PT and Wellness was extremely knowledgeable, patient, made PT fun and had me doing strength exercises I never dreamed I would be able to do. Their holistic approach to treating my injury made all of the difference. Not only am I back running but I now also have a plan for what I should do if the knee pain ever creeps back in. I can’t thank Zak enough and would recommend Boston PT and Wellness to anyone!"
Oct 22, 2018
From Google
"Great facility, great staff, and knowledgeable PTs that really listen and care about your long term health."
Oct 15, 2018
From Google
"I absolutely loved working with Danielle! Danielle asks smart questions, and is extremely thorough and patient. Danielle helped alleviate a lot of the stress that comes with being injured by helping to figure out why I was in pain, rather than just masking pain; she was great in creating a proactive plan to avoid future injury. I consistently felt understood and like she was willing to meet me where I was at; no matter where that was. Danielle made medical info digestible and was always checking in on me! She is quick to re-evaluate as needed and is always improving exercises she had me doing. Her workouts / exercises felt purposeful and she answered each of my questions patiently and with great detail. I went from being in excruciating pain just walking to running a marathon in less than 2 months! am so thankful for Danielle’s professionalism, expertise, and ability to make exercising fun, painfree and within reach again."
Oct 11, 2018
From Google
"I can't thank Shawn and Danielle enough for resolving neck and achilles tendonitis issues I thought were permanent. I'm also impressed with the administrative side of the house - from scheduling, to email reminders, and ease of payment. Great experience all around; I highly recommend."
Oct 11, 2018
From Google
Oct 06, 2018
From Google
"In March of 2018 I was training for a half marathon. I started on a typical run, but felt tightness and pain in my knee. I noticed that even while walking it hurt. I had no idea what caused it, so I was recommended by my doctor to try physical therapy. After a few months of physical therapy I am happy to report that I am walking perfectly, with no pain, and able to run again. This is all due to Danielle, she pushed me when I needed to be pushed, challenged me, supported me, and gave me the courage to do each exercise. She is extremely professional, and goes into detail with you, trying to pin point the issues you’re having and determine the root cause of it. I highly recommend Boston Physical Therapy for your PT needs!"
Oct 05, 2018
From Google
"I can not say enough good things about Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness in Winchester. My daughter treated with Stephanie Allen after she broke her ankle doing gymnastics. Stephanie went above and beyond not only in her treatment plan, but motivated her to stay patient and positive. She also talked with her coach to create a safe and conservative transition back to practice safely. In addition, the office staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. I would recommend Boston PT and Wellness without hesitation! "
Oct 04, 2018
"I cannot express how impressed and happy i am with my experience at this practice. As someone who has had negative experiences with PT in the past, it was so refreshing. They listened to what was going on with my body and also took into account what athletic goals i have. Not only did i receive treatment for my injuries, i received priceless knowledge of how to maintain my body through my training as well as how to treat any reoccurence in the future. I worked with Zach but all of the staff were so friendly and helpful! I cannot recommend this place enough!! Whether you are an athlete or not, i highly recommend you check this place out."
Oct 03, 2018
From Google
"This is an amazing place for PT. Zack, Steph, Shawn, Danielle and Dave are the best PTs around. They know there stuff and work with the patient to solve their problem and not give a cookie cutter cure. Totally recommend them!"
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
"Wonderful experience! From scheduling to Physical Therapy professionals. Everyone is really nice, helpful and accommodating. I have been seeing Danielle, she is pushing me to strengthen my knee every time I see her. Not only has she been extremely supportive with my progress she has also been a great person to connect with!!"
Sep 28, 2018
From Google
"I have had and continue to have an overwhelmingly positive experience with Danielle and the team at Boston physical therapy. From day one she was focused in getting back to the movements and activities I love the most and has been a huge advocate that not only would I recover from back injury but I would be better for it!"
Sep 26, 2018
From Google
"The team at Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness is awesome. Friendly and attentive to your needs!"
Sep 25, 2018
From Google
"The team at Boston PT and Wellness is outstanding. They are knowledgeable, professional and manage to make dealing with an injury fun. Glad to say I am running again thanks to Danielle’s help."
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"I had the chance of working with Zach over the last 6 weeks and am in awe of his knowledge and enthusiasm. He recognized the ambiguity of my injury and worked with me to develop a cohesive and approachable plan. They create a great environment there, and I'm sad to have graduated (though being able to run again is a solid consolation prize)."
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"The staff, location, and facilities at Boston PT & Wellness are top notch. From the second you walk into the clinic you feel part of the team. They give quality 1 on 1 care that you won't get anywhere else. I highly recommend visiting them if you are looking for Physical Therapy care."
Sep 13, 2018
From Google
"The staff at physical therapy and wellness are unlike anything else! They care about the wellbeing of their patients and take the time to do everything they can. The passion and knowledge the PT’s have is amazing. They make sure to get you back to a physical, mental and emotional standard you would have never expected!"
Sep 13, 2018
From Google
"I can't say enough great things about Boston PT & Wellness. I came in at the beginning of the summer with severe pain from a disc herniation. I had been suffering from this injury for 6 months, and this was my last resort before surgery. With a combination of stretches, strength training and dry needling, I was pain-free in 4 weeks! I couldn't believe it! I worked out here twice a week for 10 weeks, and worked with most of the employees at the facility. They were all wonderful to work with - not only professional and effective, but also fun! I would actually look forward to going to PT because I always had a great time with this crew. I can't recommend them enough!"
Aug 23, 2018
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel totally comfortable. Great team and I can't thank you enough! Would highly recommend."
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
"I was in an automobile accident and sustained whiplash and a concussion. I saw multiple therapists at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness including Zack and Steph. They made the treatment fun as I slowly healed. I highly recommend this facility to anyone for treatment. The dry needling was new to me and it helped my headaches and pain. It felt odd, but it helped my treatment. I received fantastic physical therapy with the stretching and various rehabilitation exercises, heat therapy and massages. This was a one stop shop with a dynamic crew to assist my needs. A++"
Aug 15, 2018
From Google
"After months of dealing with persistent back/neck pain while running I was referred by a friend to see Zak. He did a great assessment on my first visit and we spent the next month correcting some form issues and strengthening my weaknesses to help me run pain free now and hopefully for years to come. Zak and the rest of the staff were super friendly, knowledgable, and made the PT fun. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
Aug 13, 2018
From Google
"My first trip to Boston PT and Wellness I sat through an hour of traffic and I thought "how could this be worth it?" (Short answer it really is) And after finishing my time there I would have gladly sat through 2 hours. They are on time, professional, knowledgeable, and they want to (and will) get you better quickly. I was very impressed with how once I was getting better we developed a plan to make sure that I continue to stay well. They are the best. Pro tip: Ask for Danielle Allan."
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
"Place is great and the therapist are very knowledgable."
Jul 31, 2018
From Google
"Graduated from PT today after spending 8 weeks with the amazing team at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness! 8 weeks ago I walked in feeling extremely defeated, frustrated, skeptical and most importantly still in pain 14 weeks after an injury I had sustained during a training run at the police academy — 12 of which I had spent at another physical therapy facility where I saw zero progress after 18 sessions. Boston PT not only helped me get back to running, but also made me strong again and restored the confidence I had lost when I got injured. I can’t say enough amazing things about the Steph, Phil, Zak and the whole team at Boston PT. Dave has truly created a special place. Highly recommend if you need physical therapy, strength training or a running program."
Jul 19, 2018
From Google
"Can't say enough good things about this place, the staff is amazing. They truly care about your well being and rehabilitation process. I've been a patient since February 2018 for ACL rehab. Unfortunately for me I was one of the 0.5% of individuals that got a post-operative ACL graft infection (completely unrelated to PT) there was just bacteria that got into the operative site during surgery. I underwent a knee scope and wash out about 6 weeks post op, which didn't get rid of the infection. At 7 weeks post-op my surgeon decided to remove the ACL graft and supporting hardware. Why am I telling this story? I want to highlight the unconditional support I received from the staff at BPT&W. I was hospitalized twice for this infection and my main PT, Steph, was always in contact with me each step of the way offering encouragement and positivity that I will make it through and get better. The entire staff had my back, my rehab-aid (at the time, now full time employee) Danielle was extremely supportive as well. Even though I am ACL deficient in my right knee, I have achieved a full recovery. During the time I was hospitalized with the infection in the Spring I lost 20lbs and could barely walk. Fast forward to now and thanks to the rehab and strength programming (thank you Nick!) at BPT&W I have put back on all the muscle that I've lost and significantly strengthened my right leg back to normal. I have the option of re-doing my ACL surgery in another 6-12 months, if you've read this far you should already know what my choice facility will be for PT!!!"
Jul 18, 2018
From Google
"Just finished up a great program,to get back my early morning walks .Had trouble with my right side hip to my ankle,can't say enought about . Dr. Stephanie Allen ,worked with Steph and Nick during my sessions learned all about strengthening my Gluteal muscles, i t Band,adductor muscles, Quadriceps ,hamstrings .Great Job Guys Thanks Ted"
Jul 04, 2018
From Google
"(Written by Yuli's husband) I would highly recommend Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness. All of the staff are super nice. They create a very positive & cheerful atmosphere in which to heal. Also, all of them are very knowledgeable. The ease with which they pull up knowledge about the body or therapy techniques seems as if they graduated just last week! (And no, the therapists didn’t just graduate last week……Dave….) I live out past Worcester & made the journey into the city to their office. They offer several, new & cutting edge techniques that I had not seen at other therapy centers. In addition, it seems like they are very connected & pay attention to the current research going on in the field & seem connected to the colleges & universities that offer therapy curriculum. Other physical therapy offices use the same old techniques with therapists or interns who are half paying attention to you or who have been in the therapy field for too long. Everyone at Boston Therapy is very excited & “into” the subject of physical therapy. In addition, they offer therapies for chronic pain, such as dry needling which is a western version of acupuncture, & a few of the therapists specialize in chronic pain treatments. I came to them for knee problems, but found the therapy was helping me with my struggle w/ chronic pain following hernia mesh removal surgery. My struggle is long & slow, but I am continuing my home exercises & am feeling better. Their hours of operation are impressive too. A great place. THANKS to all the therapists I worked with!"
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"My 15 year old daughter injured her knee severely at a field hockey tournament and we visited the team at Boston Physical Therapy. It was the first time my daughter had picked up a significant injury, she was upset about the possible extent of the injury and scared it may be season ending. The team did a wonderful job of settling her emotions, listening to her describe the incident and patiently examining her. They then took the time to provide advice and guidance to her and my wife and I so that we could take further steps regarding her recovery. What a fantastic facility and first rate physical therapy team!"
Jun 17, 2018
From Google
"I’ve been coming here for the past 2 years and it’s easy to say the worst experience I’ve had here is when I realized it’s my last day being here since I’m moving out of state. The amount of knowledge between the doctors here is endless. I started out coming in for an injury and once that was better I decided to keep coming in just for overall health and fitness. I truly see all of them as family and will truly miss them."
Jun 15, 2018
From Google
"So grateful I found this place! After a knee injury that made it difficult to even walk, I was afraid I may need surgery and really wanted to avoid that. Luckily, I met with Zak and was reassured that wasn't necessary -- such a relief! After just over a month of regular sessions with Zak, I'm back to 100% strength in my knee, and am even back to jumping - something I wasn't sure would be possible! So incredibly grateful for the amazing team at Boston PT & Wellness. They were always welcoming, friendly, and went above and beyond the entire journey! THANK YOU!"
Jun 13, 2018
From Google
"I have years of history with back pain and have been to many physical therapists. Not until we came to Boston PT have I seen much improvement. Now I am doing things I haven’t done in 20+ years. These guys rock. They cheered me on and challenged me to do more. My life is changed and he am forever grateful! Thank you!!!"
Jun 09, 2018
From Google
"Had an overall great experience here after switching over from PT at MGH. Everyone is friendly, knows what they are doing and communicates well. I definitely recommend this place."
Jun 05, 2018
From Google
"I'm so glad I found this place. I had been told by a few doctors and PTs that my high hamstring injury would be chronic, and there was no real way to fix it. So when I got an additional injury (this time I aggravated my lower back), I was pretty frustrated. Thankfully, I went here to see what they could do. I'll spare the details - Not only am I past both of my injuries, but they're also setting me up with a workout plan for my own specific goals. I'll update later once I've been at it for a while. These guys are the best because they keep themselves up-to-date with the latest research (specifically pain research). Simple as that. On top of that my PT (Zach) was always patient, upbeat, and motivating. Everything you could want in a PT. If I ever need physical therapy again, I'm going straight here."
Jun 03, 2018
From Google
"I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Amazing experience working with them. Worked with Shawn for my knee and shoulder injuries. Couldn't be happier with the results! Apart from the exercises , they focus on you learning more about your own body . To anybody who thinks PT has failed them, please try this place! Thanks to Shawn , Nick and the entire team for my recovery :)"
May 31, 2018
From Google
"Appointments for pain in left leg great experience and helpful staff learned how to control pain through stretching and exercise a shout out to Steff and rest of the staff there"
May 02, 2018
From Google
"Dave and the team at BPTW are awesome!! Highly recommend to anyone."
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about everyone who works at BPTW. All passionate, knowledgable, and engaging people to be around everyday. Loved my rehab process so much, I wish they hadn't helped me recover so fast! Zak and Steph you rock! Also shoutout to @runfitdoc on yesterdays marathon, #4peat."
Apr 17, 2018
From Google
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness deserves far more praise than I can possibly give them in this Google Review, but I'll give it a shot. To anyone who feels that PT has failed them, that they're stuck with their 'bad back' or 'bum knee', that their only option to avoid pain is to quit the activity they love, I challenge you to attend a couple of sessions at Boston PT and see if you still feel that way. The combination of skill, care, candor, and positivity in this building is at a whole different level. I and those who I've sent to Boston PT have come out with a different mindset, feeling physical better, and possessing a new set of tools with which to approach training, lifestyle, and pain. With a broad background in fitness and a deep involvement in rock climbing and power lifting, I felt confident in my ability to manage my own physical health. Despite that, I'd accrued a number of injuries over the years that I finally decided it was time to address with a professional. Zak listened carefully to each issue, open to my input but not afraid to challenge me, and then we collaborated to develop a systematic approach to resolve these issues. This approach was not only designed to improve my physical health, but to get me OUT of the PT office ASAP. Zak and the team are clear that they want to get you training on your own as soon as is reasonable, leading you to not feel 'trapped' in appointment after appointment. Rather than making patients feel dependent on them, the professionals at Boston PT work to restore patient confidence in managing their own health. I am now long out of PT, climbing at or above my pre-injury level, and am pain free. I've had some bumps along the road here and there, but was able to address them on my own with the tools and attitude acquired in my time with the team at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness."
Apr 17, 2018
From Google
"I highly recommend Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness! Steph and the whole team are very welcoming and encouraging. I came here after an injury (peroneal tendon inflammation) returned 5 months after initial occurrence. Needless to say, I was discouraged about this, but Steph provided me with a lot of support and encouragement while helping me to rehab and retrain movement patterns so that I could fully go back into doing Crossfit with confidence."
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"This group was excellent. Everyone that works here makes an effort to know who you are and all tried to help you. Everyone plays a part in making sure your getting the right treatment. When you come in to start your workout, it seems like they spent hours trying to figure out a work out that will help you. I would go here again. I highly recommend this physical therapy place. "
Apr 12, 2018
"A group of rockstars at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness! I worked directly with Shawn on my knee and shoulder for a few months. He was amazing, very knowledgeable, and made PT enjoyable for once! I also cannot say enough about the whole team (Zac, Steph, Nate, front desk) and my experience as I was literally sad (if that's even possible) for my sessions to end. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would."
Apr 05, 2018
From Google
"I wish I could give them more than five stars. I’m a post surgery professional athlete and they completely educated me on every step of the way and returned me to new. I’m extremely happy I found Boston PT and Wellness. Absolute game changers if you are just looking to recover to playing with your kids again or become one of the world’s elite athletes again post surgery. And, everything in between. Their holistic approach to therapy is what makes them different, accounting for body, mind and emotional states. Thank you to the whole team who cared and continues to care for me in my recovery!"
Apr 04, 2018
From Google
"It was great experience"
Mar 17, 2018
From Google
"I have been to a lot of different PT’s and Shawn at Boston physical Therapy and wellness is by far the best. I have gone from consitantly in pain to back playing sport again and feeling great. The athmospher in the clinic is welcoming and fun. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to get back to health, sport, or simply feeling better."
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"This place and the people who work there deserve more than five stars. I came in after shoulder surgery and they had me up and going way before my expected return date. I’m a professional ice hockey player for the Boston Blades of the Canadian Women’s Hockey League and would not see any other Physical Therapist. The passion and knowledge all the employee have is remarkable. They are always looking to expand their knowledge and grow as Physical Therapists. They have flexible hours and are always willing to work with you. The staff is extremely personable and really go above and beyond to earn your trust and feel comfortable. This is hands down the best Physical Therapy place in Boston and I highly recommend it!"
Mar 07, 2018
From Google
"The best part of this place is their passion. They love to learn. I always want to know they why, and in today's society where people read stuff, memorize it and repeat it, fewer and fewer can explain the why. If you can't explain what your teaching in a way that a five year old can understand it, you don't truly understand the subject yourself.... These guys can tell you in depth the why. Fix your body as a whole and your single issue will go away. Let the kind folks here help your u accomplish that."
Feb 27, 2018
From Google
"​ Best Physical Therapists I've ever worked with. I had gone to at least 6 physical therapy offices before I got my 3rd ACL surgery but knew the search was over when I walked into the Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness office. Extremely detail oriented, always learning their craft to provide the upmost care for every patient. You’ll fall in love with the process and they’ll help you achieve your personal fitness/lifestyle goals! I had exercises/workouts written out for my specific needs every session which aided me to an excellent recovery. Everyday I came here was like an escape from the struggles and everyday obstacles of the real world with the fun and friendly staff!"
Feb 20, 2018
From Google
"I cannot say enough great things about Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. Not only are the staff members welcoming and knowledgeable, but they are also a joy to be around. From day one I felt very taken care of and actually looked forward to going to see them on a weekly basis--who knew PT could be fun! I worked primarily with Shawn and he really helped me to completely understand the root of my issue and together we came up with a recovery plan. I enjoyed my time working at Boston PT and would recommend them to anyone that needed some guidance and therapy."
Feb 03, 2018
From Google
"Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness changed my life. It has been the best physical therapy treatment I have received thus far in my athletic career. I recently underwent hip surgery (FAI/Labral Repair) and I honestly would not be where I am today without Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness. I specifically worked with Zak Gabor, although met the entire crew and even worked with everyone from time to time, including, Sean, Steph, Danielle, Dave, Nate, and Caroline. Every single one of these people have such a passion for what they do and it is so evident. I honestly wish I could be surrounded by these type of charismatic people 24/7. Most importantly Zak helped me with my rehab process. I had serious doubts from time to time and still do, but he was by my side every step of the way. The workout plans and guidance he gave me were superb. He pushed me but did not over do it with me. I cannot put into words how great my experience was with Zak and the whole community. The treatment and positive reinforcement I received was exactly what I needed. My favorite part of the day was going to physical therapy, especially in this environment that they created. I hope to return to my sport and fulfill my college goals as a lacrosse player and thanks is certainly do to Zak and all of Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness as they helped me achieve my goals through my rehab process. These people take their job so seriously, yet create such a welcoming and fun environment. They are always looking for new ways to reach clients and help patients return to function. I really think its remarkable how they dedicate their lives to helping others in this regard. Thanks Zak and everyone for making this seemingly impossible period of injury time better. You took time to explain the exercises, gave me exercises that actually helped, and created new material that benefitted me and my hip rehab all the while helping many other patients do the same."
Jan 16, 2018
From Google
"Where to even begin! BPTW provides high level care in an awesome environment. There is a focus not only on treatment and rehab, but also on education and explanation of the rehab goals. Special shout out to Zak, Steph and Dave for their knowledge of concussion recovery/rehab, which allowed me to return to playing hockey as safely and quickly as possible. Best group of progressive thinking PTs in the area and everyone should go here....it rocks!"
Jan 05, 2018
From Google
"Collaborative, positive practice focused on treating not only the injury but the root of the problem. This team is constantly learning new skills and techniques to improve their own knowledge and ultimately improve the experience for the patient. I started as a patient and left as a friend. Highly recommend."
Jan 01, 2018
From Google
"I had an excellent experience with BPTW. I worked with Zak on my nagging plantar fasciitis and his techniques/exercises did wonders for me. Throughout my time there they made me feel right at home. When I was well enough to take my leave Zak was sure to set me up with a solid recovery plan to maintain the results I had achieved. I would recommend this place to all!"
Dec 29, 2017
From Google
"Fantastic trainers"
Nov 07, 2017
From Google
"After having lower back and hip pain for ~4 months and trying out different massages and physical therapists, I landed with Steph and Shawn and I had the BEST experience I could've asked for. My pain went away completely after working with them for about 2 months. They took the time to really understand what my problems were, and didn't rush me into exercises that were not comfortable for me. I truly appreciated the time they spent helping me with my back pain and eventually teaching me better form for when I began working out again. If I ever have a problem again, you can guarantee I will be back with Boston PT and Wellness!"
Oct 25, 2017
From Google
"The best."
Oct 10, 2017
"I recently started olympic weightlifting and had prior groin/back injuries that were causing imbalances in my lifts. I wasn't injured at the start per se but had odd movement patterns in my lifts that I felt eventually would have caused more injuries. I found Boston PT through clinical athlete because I wanted to work with someone that would help me improve instead of tell me to stop doing the movements I'm doing. I worked with Zak and Steph during my time here and they both were awesome. I could tell they really wanted to understand what my issues were and help me get to a better place. Over time I learned some good corrective exercises and motor control of how I ought to lift which has helped in my lifting progress already."
Sep 27, 2017
From Google
"This place rocks. I had a total left hip replacement. Sean has me so much stronger than when I walked in the door. These folks know what they're doing."
Sep 22, 2017
From Google
Sep 21, 2017
From Google
"I could not be happier with my experience at BPT. I worked with Shawn who was very professional and easy to talk to. He makes sure, as a patient, you understand why he's doing what he's doing while he treats you. I am already feeling better after a successful first session at BPT and looking forward to more."
Sep 13, 2017
From Google
"Dave is absolutely amazing for dry needling. He listens. I'm a mere visitor to Boston, and popped in due to chronic pain... I didn't feel treated differently or less as a visitor cause sometimes that happens.... he was effective in locating the pain, and applying a good amount of pressure as requested. I would give 6 stars if I could.... listening is a skill that you can't buy and not all medical professionals have it. 6 stars. 1 either fell off or floated away, but it's definitely a 6"
Sep 12, 2017
From Google
"Came here to treat a knee injury that occurred during a marathon. Before, I couldn't run more than 2 miles without a knee brace. Danielle immediately identified the issue and 6 sessions later I can do 18+ mile runs brace free. All of the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. There is plenty of parking and the office is a short walk from several bus routes. Can't recommend this place enough!"
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
"The pain in my neck and shoulder had been causing me misery for about 9 years until I was treated by Sean. I had been to see numerous therapists but none of them could help me. The tormenting continuous pain persisted and I wondered what to do next. An acquaintance refered me to Boston Physical therapy and Wellness where I was introduced to Sean. Sean asked me several questons about my problem and explained exactly how we would proceed to make me better. Through his skilful hands, he was able to pinpoint areas I had problems with, and work them to relieve the pain that had bothered me for all those years. I highly recommend SEAN if you need a great therapist."
Aug 24, 2017
From Google
"I had lived with constant pain in my neck and shoulder for 9 years until Sean came to my rescue.I'd been treated by several therapists but not one of them gave me relief. Sean spoke to my neck and shoulder through his skilful hands and listened intently to what my injuries were telling him allowing him to pinpoint various areas that needed work. He was always positive and showed great concern for my wellbeing. Sean has made me feel 100 %better. If you need the best physical therapist, ask for SEAN."
Aug 23, 2017
"5 Stars"
Aug 14, 2017
"I have been a dancer for 37 years and in the fitness field for 20 years and never really received great PT. A year ago I was referred here for my overuse knee injury and had the best experience ever. With therapy and training I was able to dance again. The strength and conditioning platform has helped me reach personal goals. Thank you especially to Zak for your expertise. After14 years my knee no longer clicks and I feel amazing. I'm so happy I found this place to train and rely on so that I can continue to be the best I can be for my students and clients. I'd give you 6 stars if I could!"
Aug 10, 2017
From Google
"I cannot overstate how pleased I am working on my injuries with BPT. Danielle had impeccable attention to detail addressing my issue as well as the patience and keen eye to recognize a secondary masked issue when it presented. I feel much less pain in the movements I was looking for, and it's all thanks to D (and Zak!). More than that, though, the entire crew is incredibly pleasant and made me feel amongst friends. They were both professional and personable, certainly avoiding the sterile atmosphere you find at some healthcare functions. In short, use BPT if you are looking for incredibly competent physical therapists and like having fun."
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"Boston PT & Wellness is AMAZING. I trust very few professionals with my orthopedic issues and having been in PT numerous times, was not up for going again after my most recent back surgery. I very quickly realized this place and the staff are so different from anything I've experienced. They helped me through the early stages of recovery with more manual therapy, got me through a major back strain the fastest I have ever gotten through one, and I am so much stronger than I imagined I would be at this point. I worked primarily with Steph and Zak, who are both incredible, but what makes Boston PT & Wellness so fantastic is you get to know everyone. Instead of having one therapist's assessment, you have several others around who can put their thoughts and ideas in, too (Danielle helped me so much despite the fact that I was never actually her patient and Blake was always there and always helpful!). I was so impressed by their knowledge, especially of the current trends in the field, particularly because past PT's of mine have been so stuck in their ways regardless of what the newest research suggested. I actually looked forward to going after work each week and as I recovered, the exercises I was doing became more intense and ones I could take with me to my regular workouts instead of having focused solely on basic rehab from the surgery itself. It's such a fun, warm, and positive environment, and I was genuinely sad to leave, although still very glad that I am completely symptom free! If I need physical therapy again, I will undoubtedly return to Boston PT & Wellness and have already told everyone I know to go, too. Thank you all!"
Aug 05, 2017
From Google
"Very talented and personable team of specialists! Zak was able to zero in on the root cause of problems that I encountered while running. After two months of working with him, I have returned to running pain free!"
Aug 01, 2017
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about BPTW, absolutely amazing staff, the doctors/physical therapists really care about your health, are extremely well trained, and they genuinely work hard to help you diagnose and treat your issues, not just applying a one size fits all approach. I worked with Zack, who is absolutely awesome, but could tell by my time there, every doctor/coach/PT gave the same level attention and care to each patient. If you're looking for high quality PT, no need to look anywhere else."
Jul 18, 2017
From Google
"This is the first time I have felt compelled enough to share my experience with others through google reviews. I worked primarily with Zak, Tim, and Blake but the entire staff is extremely welcoming and they work seamlessly together. Not only did this team ace the rehab, but I actually looked forward to my hour-long PT sessions/workouts... Dare I say, fun? The best part is the client experience doesn't end when you get cleared. My education continues to grow through following Zak on Instagram and I will occasionally stop in for a social visit. Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness has a great atmosphere and a knowledgeable, friendly staff! Definitely the spot to go."
Jul 18, 2017
From Google
"They were the only ones that could help me with my issues. Friendly staff!"
Jul 10, 2017
From Google
"I highly recommend BPTW for anyone looking for physical therapy. Their staff is enthusiastic and energetic, keeping you motivated and engaged especially when PT can be difficult. Don't mistake their youth for inexperience; they are very knowledgeable and technical in their expertise. Not only do they know how to rehab the injury, they also know how to prevent injuries from occurring again. BPTW is also very flexible (no pun intended) in their payment plans. Thank you BPTW for giving me my life and routine back!"
Jul 08, 2017
From Google
"I herniated 2 discs almost 3 years ago and since then I've had multiple visits to local physical therapists to improve my condition. Although my condition got better, I had relapses and setbacks. I heard about physical therapy that included dry-needling to help with muscle pain and found that was treatment offered by Boston Physical Therapy. I've been visiting Danielle at Boston Physical therapy & wellness for 2 months now, and through her treatment and unique exercises I have less pain, greater range of motion and my balance an strength is improving. I highly recommend Danielle and this facility for physical therapy treatment"
Jun 21, 2017
"This is my family's go-to rehab when needed. The whole crew is well versed in many styles of rehabilitation for all types of injuries. Currently 9 weeks post op ACL and feeling great. Special shoutout to Zak, Caroline, Steph, Danielle and Blake. Especially Blake."
Jun 21, 2017
From Google
"I tore my Achilles tendon while playing basketball and had to have surgery on Jan 4th. A month later (after two casts and a walking boot) I began physical therapy. Everyone that works here is awesome! A lot of my appointments were with Danielle, but I also saw Steph, Shawn, and Dave on occasion. They all work together and help develop a solid treatment plan to get you back on your feet. I went from walking with a limp and not being able to do heel raises to finally starting to run again (slowly for now) in the 4 months I was going to PT. If insurance would keep covering me, I'd go back every week if I could! Caroline at the front desk is also super helpful and two of my former students (who are hoping to go to PT school) also work there. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, I can't say enough about this place. Highly recommended!"
Jun 19, 2017
From Google
"I went and saw Shawn a few days prior to running a marathon, and he helped me out so much. He taught me exercises and stretches I could do that would prevent injuries in the future, and helped me with a minor injury that I feared would have an effect on my ability to run the marathon. He was so helpful and definitely knows his stuff"
Jun 19, 2017
From Google
"I started going here in January because of a knee problem. It wasn't easy to rehab but by mid May things seemed back on track. We were ready to graduate me out until my arm started acting funny so we switched gears and have been treating that now. Even when I'm stressed out I always smile when I'm at Boston PT and Wellness. The staff is so much fun and they truly care about their patients. Maybe my arm started acting up because I subconsciously didn't want to stop seeing them... "
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"Heard about the clinic via a referral from a friend so I went in with extreme lower back pain from a weight lifting incident - i could hardly bend forward even a few degrees from an upright position. My first thought was how this is everyone's nightmare and it just happened to me... I was almost sure that it was the end of my weight lifting routine for the next several months. My first take away from visiting the clinic was the amazingly upbeat and positive minded PTs and staff there. When you're in a position of fear and doubt after an injury, the absolute best thing you could come by in my mind is someone that has a positive attitude, is confident in you, and confident in themselves to treat your injury and symptoms. Zak was awesome, he really new what he was talking about, but what made it great was that he is able to feed you information in a digestible way and create a program for you that is easy to remember. After a few weeks I was back to walking pain-free and having my range of motion back to almost 100%. After about a month and a half, I am back to a regular weight lifting routine, plus I have a wealth of information that I learned from the clinic to incorporate into my routine to ensure safety and keep me from injuring myself again in the future. Thank you Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness!"
Jun 13, 2017
From Google
"Terrific staff - fun, knowledgeable, and dedicated. Sports oriented. Designed to get you in better performance shape than before your injury. Best rehab experience I've ever had (shoulder). "
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
"I came to Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness because I was having a lot of pain from achilles tendonosis (long-term achilles pain) and shoulder pain. I primarily saw Zak, but I have the opportunity to work with all the PTs: Danielle, Shawn and Stephanie, too. They are all passionate about helping their patients recover. They helped me recover step by step and frankly, it was a lot of fun! They are an energetic and extremely knowledgeable group. I will definitely come back if I ever have any future PT needs."
Jun 07, 2017
From Google
"I had a fantastic experience working with Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness. I worked with Danielle and Steph on a shoulder injury and they both had incredible knowledge and were great at answering all my questions and setting me up for recovery and to achieve my long term goals."
Jun 06, 2017
From Google
"Overall a very clean, professional, and comfortable environment! I went in to see Shawn Grace for a screen, after hurting myself from a workout class. He was very thorough in his assessment, and provided me with education regarding my diagnosis of Discogenic back pain and nerve tension. Shawn taught me some stretches to do twice daily at home, and since then I have felt great! I will be returning to my workout class this week thanks to Mr. Grace!"
Jun 06, 2017
From Google
"I have had a great time getting to know the amazing staff at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness. I met Dave (owner) at a Max Performance Triathlon in 2015. He let me know you could go in for a free injury evaluation and I took him up on the offer. Because of him I tried dry needling and it has changed my life and the health of my IT band. Zak Gabor has been an amazing instructor for the morning strength training class. I go on Weds and Friday mornings at 6am. It has already paid off in my running and triathlon races. Zak is open to modifying the workout to fit my injuries. He manages the line of pushing me to my max while protecting my injuries. I feel stronger already. Danielle has been a great help for running inquires. She has been dry needling my IT band and offering great running/training advice during each session. She is a running coach and my friend is super excited to use her talents as she trains for her second marathon. Caroline welcomes each patient to the clinic at the front desk, but will also kick your butt in a strength training session. Her energy and belief in her clients pushes you to be a better student. :)"
May 31, 2017
From Google
"This place is awesome. Zach and all the people who work there are great. I would recommend it to anyone who needs physical therapy. Keep up the good work. Thank you Vin F"
May 23, 2017
From Google
"This place is absolutely 5 Star. Zach and all the people who work there all pay attention to detail and all are always willing to help you I would recommend this place 100%"
May 22, 2017
"Boston physical therapy and wellness is tremendous! The staff is awesome and highly knowledgeable. I never believed in physical therapy and waited almost 5 years to go and after 2 days a week for 5 weeks, currently still going, my back pain has nearly went away. In that time I've been taught the dos and donts to make sure I don't re-injure it. If you're looking to go to PT this is definitely the place to go!"
May 16, 2017
From Google
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness has been the best physical therapy experience that I've had in a long time. I sprained my ankle playing basketball and from the moment I walked in the door, the staff made me feel comfortable and excited to get started. Zak was extremely dedicated to improving my ankle mobility, overall lower body strength, and balance. Eventually Zak even helped correct my jumping and landing mechanics in order to lower my risk of re-injuring my ankle. I am now back to playing basketball and feel that the Physical Therapists at Boston PT & Wellness not only helped heal my ankle, but made me stronger and more balanced than I was prior to injuring my ankle. Overall my experience at Boston PT & Wellness was awesome and I would recommend this clinic to anyone in need of PT."
Apr 28, 2017
From Google
"As a player on the Tufts University Men's Basketball team, I could not be happier with my decision to go to Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness for PT. After ACL reconstruction surgery on April 1, 2016, I returned to practice at the beginning of the season on November 1, 2016. I cannot thank Dave, Zak, Danielle, Matt, and the rest of the staff enough for the outstanding individual attention I received and the enthusiasm they showed day in and day out. The facility is wonderful and full of positive energy provided by everyone in it. I cannot speak highly enough of this place nor thank them enough for helping to get me healthy and back on the basketball court."
Apr 21, 2017
From Google
"You guys are awesome! I have seen Danielle and Zak and they are the reason I can still run! Thanks!"
Mar 22, 2017
"I sought a physical therapy center to deal with chronic lower back pain that had recently gotten worse due to a weight lifting injury and came across Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness. I had the opportunity to meet several of the team members who were all sincere and knowledgeable. I worked specifically with Dr. Zak Gabor. Dr. Gabor is a positive and charismatic PT who truly enjoys his profession. He took a step by step approach in treating me from assessment to getting me into proper form. I highly recommend Dr. Gabor and Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness."
Feb 27, 2017
From Google
"I came for help with a running injury, and Shawn, Danielle, and Zak were terrific. Their knowledge, dedication, and enthusiasm was evident in the high level of commitment to my particular injury, and in how they shared their ideas and skills with each other. Although I primarily worked with Shawn, all of the PT's here work as a team, and their added support was invaluable in my recovery. Each seemed to go above and beyond what I had expected. The friendliness and attentiveness of the entire staff, from scheduling to PT's made coming here a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this team and its services."
Feb 07, 2017
"Zak and Danielle are great! They are both very knowledgeable and invested in their clients' success. In just two visits, they've gotten me back on track for the Boston Marathon this spring."
Jan 14, 2017
From Google
"The therapists at Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness really know their stuff. I like that they are very hands on and do needle therapy. I highly recommend them as the staff is really cool. I mainly worked with Zak and Danielle who are really awesome!"
Dec 29, 2016
From Google
"The entire staff from scheduling, to the PT'S are all accommodating, attentive, thorough, and informative. They are an engaging, friendly, fun, and proffesional team that works well with each other, as well as with each other's clients. Excellent team and services."
Dec 24, 2016
From Google
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness has been nothing short of 5 stars since my first experience. Dr. Zak has always been the staff member I work with, however each employee goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome, comfortable and supported. Zak and I would do strength training and conditioning, as well as build workouts to take home. More recently I injured my back to a point where it was difficult to walk or complete any daily tasks. When I told Zak, he stated I should come in that day and he would work through his lunch break. The next session, two days later, he came in early, before his shift to see me and help my back heal. The sessions were super helpful and have expedited my recovery. This type of dedication is rare, I strongly recommend BPTW to anyone. Props to the whole team!"
Dec 08, 2016
From Google
"AMAZING STAFF! I went here for close to 9 months for a shoulder injury pre and post operatively. I mostly worked with Zach- he was exceptional. Very smart, motivating, and energetic. Caroline at the desk was always such a friendly face and so helpful, Danielle, Matt, Dave, Sean, and all the students were always there to help motivate and give words of encouragement. The staff work so well together and are always bumping ideas off each other. I feel stronger than I was before- Zach really focused on rehabbing my shoulder in combination with overall wellness so I truly succeeded in my recovery. Thanks Boston PT and Wellness : )"
Nov 17, 2016
From Google
"I suffered from tennis elbow for almost 2 years, to a point where I couldn’t use my right arm. I went to Boston Physical Therapy because it is near where I work, and boy am I glad I find this place! Zak is my therapist, and he is simply the best! Combining the therapy with Dave’s dry needling treatment, my arm is good as new within 10 weeks. People in that office are very friendly and knowledgeable. I’m grateful for all the help I received from Zak, Dave and the entire team!"
Nov 09, 2016
From Google
"Had a great experience! Had early morning visits (very convenient for me) with Shawn and feel 200% better than when I came in several weeks ago. I have NO pain! Shawn was awesome, gentle and yet pushed me to improve the mobility (and healing) of my hand after my carpal tunnel surgery. Atmosphere was friendly and welcoming (thanks Allison for the positive reinforcement, as well). Loved it here and if I ever need to have PT again, it will be here! I will recommend to everyone!"
Nov 09, 2016
"Good PT. Thank you."
Nov 03, 2016
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness was the third PT place I went to for my back injury. Had been to enough places that I was looking for somewhere new and read the reviews for this place and was sold; with this being why I chose them, I wanted to pay it forward. This is definitely the best vibe I've ever gotten from a PT office. Awesome therapists who know how to get the best out of you, while keeping you laughing & smiling (shout out to Shawn). They know how to push you just enough to get the best "you" possible, while not over-doing it. You're going to work hard, but you'll love your time there. Glad I picked here to rehab from surgery and anyone looking for a new physical therapist should look no further."
Oct 27, 2016
From Google
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness is awesome. My son has been receiving services for over 2 months. The Therapists and Staff are knowledgeable, accommodating, and friendly. They demonstrate utmost care about their patients and services."
Sep 29, 2016
From Google
"These PTs are amazing (shout out to Zach, Danielle, and Kristen). They saw me through almost 3 months of a full year-long ordeal with my lower back. They managed to do what 2 other PT teams didn't and I can't thank them enough. They are extremely knowledgeable and totally nerdy about it (love it!). They also offer a bunch of training programs, too, and they are definitely into physical well-being and fitness. Awesome group of people running that office - highly recommend them."
Aug 09, 2016
From Google
"Zach was my PT. He was friendly patient and very thorough. He fully explained the process and could not be happier with the results. They also play good music."
Aug 05, 2016
"I've been coming here for a couple of months and I've worked with Danielle, she knows exactly what exercises to have me do so I can get back to full strength. Additionally, they have a really fun atmosphere, meaning they joke around a lot and it's always a good time showing up."
Aug 04, 2016
From Google
"Shout out to Physical Therapists Zak and Danielle. I had an issue with neck pain/stiffness for two months which left my chiropractor stumped. After several appointments with Zak and Danielle, I can now turn left and right with no pain. Had standard physical therapy with Zak, and dry needling plus standard physical therapy with Danielle. Both gave me exercises to strength my neck, ergonomic tips, and pointers on protecting my neck from re-injury when working out. They know their stuff, are consummate professionals, and are a pleasure to work with. I recommend them highly."
Aug 03, 2016
From Google
"Honestly thought I wasn't going to function again and you all turned it around. Can't thank you enough!! Best physical therapists i've ever worked with."
Jul 29, 2016
"After being struck by a motor vehicle while in a crosswalk, I sought out the services of Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness to recover from a traumatic injury to my back. My therapist Zachary was phenomenal, leaving me in great shape and with helpful exercises I will continue to use."
Jun 20, 2016
"Dave and his crew gave me the perfect amount of attention, customizing a program to get me back up to full strength after rotator cuff surgery. Five months later, I am back to full contact self-defense drills, and doing sprawls and pushups."
Jun 20, 2016
"Zach is passionate and a great PT! Danielle does awesome work!"
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
From Google
"Great team, especially Danielle. She is patient, terrific and professional. Everyone is helpful."
May 24, 2016
"BPTW is hands down the best Physical Therapy and Wellness clinic in the area. I've been to two other clinics and neither place compared to the treatment I received at BPTW. The staff is amazing and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk in the door. By far the best in the Boston area."
May 09, 2016
"Zac was great to work with. He was very knowledgable, friendly, and positive. I had an awesome experience and would highly recommend both Zeak and BPTW to anyone who needs P.T."
May 03, 2016
"Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness is an amazing location with great staff who are completely committed to providing you with the tools for healing and healthier living and they make it fun and exciting. "
Jan 07, 2016
From Google
"Danielle and David are great working with you and it is such a warming fun place to have your physical therapy done you feel as if you have know them your whole life great people. "
Jan 07, 2016
From Google
"I had tried other PT facilities to fix my nagging knee injury. I felt like a number and was provided no solution to the problem. On my first visit to Boston Physical Therapy & Wellness, I immediately felt as if I was a priority and felt like I was already on a path to success. Dave and his staff were very professional, knowledgable, friendly and oriented towards achieving my goals. When I come To Boston PT, I feel like a priority, and not just another number. I used to dread PT, but now I am excited for each and every visit! I can't say enough good things about Dave and his staff. If you need PT....Boston PT and Wellness is where your road to recovery begins."
Jan 06, 2016
From Google
Dec 22, 2015
From Google
"This staff is like family. You get to work with great people who have character and care about you as a patient. I had a torn LCL and ACL and 2 month in i already felt like i was 100%. The best part is you get your indivudal attention with your Therapist. Other PT places they work with 6 other people at the the same time while working with you. If your an athlete who suffered a serious injury this is for you. I recommend this to everyone but especially college athletes. Not only will you get healthy but they will help you reach your goal."
Dec 09, 2015
From Google
"Dave and his staff took great care of me. I always felt comfortable , the individual time and care was the best I have ever received."
Dec 01, 2015
From Google
"Working out with Matt has been a great experience. His knowledge and positive approach have been a tremendous help in getting me stronger and in better shape."
Nov 11, 2015
"Been treated by many pt and this is the best that I have been to. They know how to treat each problems with different methods."
Oct 15, 2015
From Google
"Staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Dave works wonders on whatever you are having issues with. I always leave feeling my best! "
Oct 15, 2015
From Google
"Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I'm recovering from severe ankle tendon and ligament injury, and am very happy with the progress."
Oct 15, 2015
From Google
"The therapy here has positively transformed my horrible knee osteoarthritis in the best way possible. I haven't walked as freely as I do now in over 10 years. Dry needling has changed my life. Dave is amazing and the team he has here are talented and super friendly. I always look forward to coming which is rare for this specialty. Who ever likes to go to therapy! "
Aug 13, 2015
From Google
"This place is amazing. Everything to treat your body the right way! Physical Therapy, Strength & Conditioning, Massage Therapy, & Nutrition. A one stop shop!"
Jul 29, 2015
From Google
"Dave Koehn and his staff are a great team. They've been treating my sons shoulder injury that he got during baseball, and we were so impressed that we opted to start on a strength training."
Jul 23, 2015
From Google
"This is the best place to come if you are injured because David and Matt will help you out and get you back to on your feet in a flash. "
Jul 10, 2015
From Google
"Incredibly welcoming environment. Dave and Matt are amazing."
Jul 10, 2015
From Google
"Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff. Would highly recommend for all your therapy, strength, and wellness needs! Loved it! Still sweating 😅"
Jul 10, 2015
From Google
"Love the facility! Matt was great, highly recommend BPTW!!!"
Jul 10, 2015
From Google
"Dave has been more than accommodating to my schedule and helped me significantly with my injury. I enjoy going in and working with him and his team every week! I would recommend him and his services to anyone in need of PT or strength coaching."
Jun 29, 2015
"Boston Physical Therapy has it all. A beautiful facility, knowledgable and friendly staff, an atmosphere that makes you want to work hard and get better and more. The one on one care is so important to me, and Dave makes sure he not only sees, but personally interacts with each patient every visit. I am very impressed with Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness and highly recommend to anyone seeking PT or Personal Training services."
May 28, 2015
"Dave is a highly skilled physical therapist with a wealth of knowledge and expertise as it pertains to human movement and performance. Additionally, he has a high level of care and a proven track record that is unparalleled in the therapeutic field. He helped erase pain and inflammation I was having in my left chest muscle recently through his superb hands-on manual techniques, that ultimately allowed me to breathe with more ease. I highly recommend all of his services. --- Matthew Ibrahim, PTA, CSCS, FMS"
Apr 30, 2015
"Dave and his staff have been helping me with my neck and shoulder problem over the last month. Dave takes the time to evaluate and plan a course of action. I would highly recommend Boston Physical Therapy and Wellness."
Apr 29, 2015
"I have been coming to Boston Physical Theray and Wellness since its doors opened a few months ago and I have nothing but great things to say. Dave and his staff are wonderful! Dave takes his time getting to know you and your injury and comes up with the best plan of action to get you back on your feet as quickly as possible!"
Apr 15, 2015
"I have been a client of Dave Koehn for over five years and he is a gifted PT and clinician dedicated to seeing me reach my full potential!"
Apr 08, 2015
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

“Dave was an integral part of my return to professional football after shoulder surgery…with his expertise, professionalism, and hands on care my shoulder returned to 110%.”

Rob Ninkovich, New England Patriots


“If you are looking for a superior, personal, hands on physical therapy experience then Dave at Boston PT & Wellness is the place for you…Dave takes the time to educate each patient about his/her pain and teach them techniques to prevent future issues…”

Tim Richmond, Lead Race Director, Max Performance & Occupational Therapist


“From day 1, Dave has been very supportive of my career goals…He has always made himself available to me even if he didn’t have to…And for that I am grateful.”

Thomas Clayton, Former New England Patriot Running Back


“I had lived with constant pain in my neck and shoulder for 9 years until Sean came to my rescue.I'd been treated by several therapists but not one of them gave me relief. Sean spoke to my neck and shoulder through his skilful hands and listened intently to what my injuries were telling him allowing him to pinpoint various areas that needed work. He was always positive and showed great concern for my wellbeing. Sean has made me feel 100 %better. If you need the best physical therapist, ask for SEAN.”

Christopher R.


“Had a great experience! Had early morning visits (very convenient for me) with Shawn and feel 200% better than when I came in several weeks ago. I have NO pain! Shawn was awesome, gentle and yet pushed me to improve the mobility (and healing) of my hand after my carpal tunnel surgery. Atmosphere was friendly and welcoming (thanks Allison for the positive reinforcement, as well). Loved it here and if I ever need to have PT again, it will be here! I will recommend to everyone!”

Elizabeth B.


“BPTW is hands down the best Physical Therapy and Wellness clinic in the area. I've been to two other clinics and neither place compared to the treatment I received at BPTW. The staff is amazing and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you walk in the door. By far the best in the Boston area.”

Alex V.